Press Releases

Indian insurance industry poised for greater penetration

August 14, 2015 11:54 IST

A series of financial and economic developments have signaled growth for the Indian economy in the last 15 months or so, with the result that the Indian insurance industry is poised for vast expansion in its reach across the country.

Read More...

Policy Bachat's Launch of Web Responsive Car Insurance Calculator Provides an Easy, Trouble-Free, Portable Device User-Experience

Friday, January 2, 2015 11:00AM IST (5:30AM GMT)

Dwarfing the entire consumer electronics market, smartphones and tablets have managed to flip the conventional electronics market in their favour.

The HIS, in a survey report, fosters that out of a total of 91 percent of mobile phone users, 56 percent of smart phone users and 50 percent of tablet users use their handy devices as their primary source of internet. Gartner Inc. predicts that, by 2018, more than 50 percent of users will predominantly resort to a tablet or smartphone for all online activities.

Read More...

PolicyBachat.com Promises Win-win Situation for the Insured and Insurers

October 29, 2014

Stringent Laws and Unpredictable Circumstances Brings About New Found Need for Motor and Travel Insurance in the Indian Market, PolicyBachat Finds

The ease and convenience of online shopping has launched India into an e-commerce avalanche with conventional marketing now slipping slowly but steadily on the back burner.

Read More...

Car Insurance Makes its Debut on PolicyBachat.com

Friday, September 5, 2014 10:40AM IST (5:10AM GMT)

Innovative, attractive and simple products catering to specific customer needs, leads PolicyBachat.com aiming for Numero Uno in the online insurance industry.

Your personal Insurance aggregator just got better! With a new addition to its lineup – auto insurance has now made its debut on PolicyBachat.com.

Read More...

PolicyBachat.com is a Whole New Life to Insurance Aggregation in India

Monday, August 18, 2014 11:42AM IST (6:12AM GMT)

With a thriving online insurance industry in India, Deztination Insurance Solutions Pvt. Ltd. introduces their online comparative insurance portal PolicyBachat.com – generating a whole new life to insurance aggregation in India.

PolicyBachat.com designs, builds and deploys market leading online insurance platforms with solutions that are scalable, flexible and robust with a focus on finding the lowest, most appropriate insurance rates for consumers.

Read More...